Connections Career Achievement Award

The Connections Career Achievement Award is an honor presented to women in the Acadiana area who represent the epitome of professional accomplishment and achievement,and who present themselves as desirable role models. These women have received peer professional awards based on achievement or advancement during the year in their particular field of endeavor and demonstrated their willingness to share their skills to enhance their own professional reputation and growth. Potential candidates are nominated by Connections members and selection is made in February for the previous year’s accomplishment.

About our award given to the Career Achievement Recipients: “FEMINA” Derived from the Latin word for “woman,” the Femina Award originated at a prestigious women’s exposition in the Netherlands. As such it is an appropriate designation for female career achievement.


Career Achievement Award Recipients

  • 2021 Award Recipient-Rose Moss

    Rose Moss, Senior Sales Director MARY KAY Cosmectics, has a history of professional accomplishments and success over the years. Her involvement in mentoring others is truly an inspiration for all women.

  • 2020 Award Recipient

    Rebecca Taylor, print and digital media for over 20 years, Acadiana Profile and Louisiana Life magazines-award winning titles, and a volunteer in the community.

  • 2019 Award Recipient

    Judy Dunn community activist and previous business owner, Dunn’s Designs

  • 2018 Award Recipient

    Beth Hamilton Oncologics, Miles Perret Cancer Services, and American Cancer Society honoree

  • 2017 Award Recipient

    JoAnn Pugh, Pugh Family Foundation, Leader in Philanthropy Award for Lafayette Parish, and Community Activist

  • 2016 Award Recipient

    Carol Trosclair, Petroleum Landman, Community Activist and Fundraiser

  • 2015 Award Recipient

    Deidre Toups, President of H.B. Rentals

  • 2014 Award Recipient

    Jessica L. McGee, Chief Financial Officer and Senior Vice President Corporate Operations -AMG Integrated Health Care Management

  • 2013 Award Recipients

    Flo Meadows, CPA & Commercial Realtor-Coldwell Banker Nancy Mouse-Cochran, Former Teacher and City Council Chair-Currently a Counselor

  • 2011 Award Recipient

    Donna Landry, Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital

  • 2010 Award Recipient

    Vonda K. Broussard, Jeansonne & Remondet, LLC

  • 2009 Award Recipient

    Nanette Soileau Heggie, Investment Partners of Acadiana, Inc.

  • 2008 Award Recipient

    Jayne Ryder, Van Eaton & Romero

  • 2007 Award Recipient

    Rose Hoffman Cormier, Woman’s Foundation - Health Information Center

  • 2004 Award Recipient

    Jeanette Alcon, Lafayette Community Healthcare Clinic

  • 2003 Award Recipient

    Dr. Catherine B. Janes, Lafayette Parish School System

  • 2002 Award Recipient

    Cynthia C. LeBourgeois, Attorney at Law

  • 2001 Award Recipients

    Angel Huval, CSW, Clinical Social Worker, St. Martin School Based Center - President of C.H.O.I.C.E.S., Inc. Jennifer M. Kleinpeter, Attorney - The Onebane Firm Cindy Theriot, Mary Kay Consultant - Faith House Coordinator in Vermilion Parish

  • 2000 Award Recipients

    Jacqueline R. Benedik, Health Instructor - University of Louisiana at Lafayette Gail Dubois-Broussard, Unit Manager - BeautiControl The Honorable Phyllis Montgomery Keaty, 15th Judicial District Judge

  • 1999 Award Recipients

    Fran Clarke, Board Certified Social Worker, Private Practice Geraldine Hubbell, Executive Director - Acadiana Symphony Orchestra Ursula Quoyeser, Head Volleyball Coach - Episcopal School of Acadiana

  • 1998 Award Recipients

    Deanna Brandon, Unitech Training Academy Carol Condon, American National Insurance Agency Kaye Pooler, Legal Ease/NSA

  • 1997 Award Recipients

    Sonya M. Branch, Lafayette Public Library Donna B. Broussard, Educational/Medical Consultant Janet R. Morien, Hibernia National Bank

  • 1996 Award Recipients

    Lupe Acosta, Paralegal, Daniel M. Landry, III Della Bonnett, Vice President of Information Technology, USL Judy Cox, Principal, Acadiana High School Cecile Verret, Executive Director, Stuller Place

  • 1995 Award Recipients

    Sharane Gott, President, Better Business Bureau Dr. Jean T. Kreamer, Director of the Department of Media & Printing Services, In the Division of Computing & Information Services, University of Southwestern Louisiana Diane Gabik, Publisher/Editor, Acadiana Woman Magazine

  • 1994 Award Recipients

    Betty Lowry, President, Owner, Lowry’s Kwik Kopy Printing Pat Andrus, M.S., C.F.L.E., C.G.C., Martin & Castille Funeral Home Patricia Castellini, President, Dynamic Achievement, Inc.

  • 1993 Award Recipients

    Jackie Edgar, President, Owner, Edgar Ford Dixie Horning, Women’s Rights Advocate and Triathalon Athlete Nellie Prudhomme, R.N., M.P.H., Community Activist

  • 1992 Award Recipients

    Lorna Bourg, Asst. Ex. Director, Southern Mutual Help Association Connie Didier, English Teacher, Northside Senior High School Lyn Fontenot, Owner, Fontenot Design Associates Katherine Landry, Principal, Woodvale Elementary School

  • 1991 Award Recipients

    Honorable Rebecca F. Doherty, United States District Judge Yvette Girouard, Softball Coach, University of Southwestern Louisiana Priscilla Ourso, President, Owner, Reagan Textiles, Inc.

  • 1990 Award Recipients

    Detective Sgt. Sherry W. Pool, CSCSA, Lafayette Parish Sheriff’s Dept. Emilia Bellone, MSW, BCSW, Acadiana Counseling & Training Carolyn Doerle, Pres., CEO, Doerle Food Service, Inc. Sheila Armbruster, Gen. Manager, The Recycling Foundation Patricia Sonnier, Asst. Supt., Lafayette Parish School Board

  • 1989 Award Recipients

    Karen Guidry Bienvenu, RPT, Physical Therapy West Debbie Flemming Caffery, Photographer Carolyn French, PhD, Shearson, Lehman, Hutton Carolyn Greco, Women’s Yellow Pages Bootsie Landry, Bootsie’s South Louisiana Cooking Susan Ory Powers, Author, Actress Rose Ann Romero, Albertson’s Store Manager

  • 1988 Award Recipients

    Kathleen B. Blanco, Public Service Commissioner Carleen Castille, President, Martin & Castille Funeral Home, Inc. Debbie Bouse Stewart, Field Fashions Wilma A. Subra, Subra, Inc.

  • 1987 Award Recipients

    Merline Louis Hebert, Creole Lunch House Chaplain Joy A. Long, University Medical Center Jan Bertrand Ortego, Realtor, Old South Realty Nelda Spinks, PhD, University of Southwestern Louisiana

  • 1986 Award Recipients

    Nellie Derise, Phd, University of Southwestern Louisiana Rachel Fournet, MS, University of Southwestern Louisiana Margo Longo, MD Phylis Mouton, Secretary of Labor Maria Placer, Vice Pres., News Director, KLFY TV 10 Balbina Plotkin, University of Southwestern Louisiana Teresa N. “Terri” Richard, City of Lafayette Police Dept. Jessie Livingston Taylor, City of Lafayette Development Anne Pyle, ADP Consulting

Want to stay
in touch?

Sign-up to receive emails loaded with useful information, tips, tricks, and our schedule of events.

sign-up for our newsletter